12 species declared protected


21 July 2011

The Environment Ministry today designated protected status to another 12 species under the Environment Protection Act. The protected species are all types of turtles found in the Maldives, dolphins, napoleon wrasse, giant clams, black coral, whale sharks, conch, all types of whales and corals, sharks, all types of clams, pregnant lobsters and lobsters less than 25 centimetres.


About ECOCEAN Shark News

ECOCEAN is a scientific, non-profit association established by a group of likeminded people passionate about working for the conservation of the unique marine environment.
This entry was posted in General News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s